On 27 February 2017, the three universities of Caen, Rouen, and Le Havre, together with the Normandy School of Architecture, INSA and ENSI, in their capacity as founder members of the Communauté d'Universités et Etablissements Normandie Université, agreed to grant membership to six associate institutions, including EM Normandie, Esadhar and Esam, UniLasalle, ESIGELEC and CESI.

With its 12 members, COMUE Normandie Université now aims at fostering greater national and international attractiveness by promoting a common identity built on an educational offer which is consistent and complementary. A quality scientific policy of national importance is to be implemented in the territory through a shared strategy, reinforced links with major organisations, better efficiency in fundraising, and the award of a common PhD, etc…

Thus restructured, the Normandy Higher Education scene will be able to develop new forms of territory coordination and adopt collective mutualisation and optimisation approaches for services.  Thanks to this membership, EM Normandie will contribute to the definition of the 3rd future investment programme to be submitted by Lamri Adoui, the President of COMUE, in the Autumn 2017.

Contact : Pascale Bueno Merino Director of the research
E-mail : [javascript protected email address]